difficulty in contacting me

<< Previous Message | Next Message >>
To:beub@med.unc.edu (Blair Bradford), H_Bunzendahl@med.unc.edu (Hartwig Bunzendahl), dab@med.unc.edu ("David A. Brenner"), James.M.McKim@am.pnu.com ("James M. Mc Kim"), Joseph.E.Heward@am.pnu.com (Joseph Heward), l.wayne.dochterman@dowcorning.com (Wayne Dochterman), Vgodfrey@med.unc.edu (Virgina Godfrey), sholt@fpe.erenj.com (Sharon Holt), morishita@research.otsuka.co.jp (Katsumi Morishita), syeyeodu@med.unc.edu (Susan Yeyeodu), iir@med.unc.edu (Ivan Rusyn), HistoNet@pathology.swmed.edu (HistoNet), peter_schemmer@ukl.uni-heidelberg.de (Peter Schemmer), wkarlk@med.unc.edu (William Kaufman), M.Berger@DKFZ-Heidelberg.DE (Martin Berger), thurman@med.unc.edu
Date:Thu, 23 Sep 1999 09:07:55 -0400 (Eastern Daylight Time)

To all of my collaborators:

I will be difficult to reach for the next 2 to 3 weeks.  My wife has been
diagnosed with spleenic lymphoma (as of yesterday)and will be undergoing
surgery within the next week.  If you need to get in touch with me and I
am not in the lab please call my home number 
at 919-493-7566.  I regret any delays in our projects/papers but I expect
to be back full time in the office/lab. by mid October. 

best regards,
Robert Schoonhoven
Laboratory of Molecular Carcinogenesis and Mutagenesis
Dept. of Environmental Sciences and Engineering
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
office 919-966-6343
   Lab 919-966-6140
   Fax 919-966-6123 

Don't go around saying the world owes you a living; the world owes you
nothing; it was here first. 
Mark Twain [Samuel Langhornne Clemens] (1835-1910) 

<< Previous Message | Next Message >>